2023 Iowa All State Football Teams

The 2023 Iowa Football Coaches Association/Iowa Print Sports Writers Association have announced their selections for the All-State Teams. Here are the local qualifiers:

Class 2A 1st Team:

RB – Graham Eben, CLGLR

WR – Dylan Stecker, Spirit Lake

OL – Even Beck, Spirit Lake; Trevor Dieren, CLGLR; Bryce Kock, West Lyon; Parker Thomas, Sheldon

Offensive Utility – Reece VanderZee, CLGLR

DL – Gabe Shulte, CLGLR; Jack Krull, CLGLR

LB – Owen Lalumendre, Spirit Lake; Drew Kuperschmid, CLGLR

DB – Carson Meyer, West Lyon

Defensive Utility – Jaxan Huyser, West Lyon

2nd Team

RB – Will Ditsworth, Spirit Lake; Tate Hawf, West Lyon

WR – Ethan Stecker, Spirit Lake; Isaiah Johnson, CLGLR

OL – Owen Meerbeek, Spirit Lake; Sam Christensen, CLGLR

LB – Drew Denekes, CLGLR

Class 3A 1st Team

DL – Carson Bruhn, Sioux Center

2nd Team

Offensive Utility – Ahman Langton, MOC-Floyd Valley

To see the full list go to the Sports Writers website here.